Posted by: Daniel O'Brien | December 7, 2006

My Halo 3 TV Spot Remix, Simple As.

So i’ve been dabbling in video editing recently and have found it really enjoyable. So i jumped at the chance to do a remix of the Halo 3 TV spot, when the gauntlet was lay down by non other than xbox360fanboy. I really enjoyed crafting (too strong?) this finished product, destroyed by YouTube’s crappy (read: streamable) video quality. The music it is set to is Requiem of a dream, the song which shot into my head as a perfect fit for the action sequence in the commercial. Enjoy, i enjoyed making it : )

Here is a link to Requiem for a Dream, it was requested by SRUPhil on youtube for a project he is doing, a worthy cause i thought. Here we go Phil. Requiem for a Dream

UPDATE: Apologies, it seems as though the song linked was in fact the slower version of the song, without the rocking percussion of the one used in the youtube video. So, here is the faster one, let’s call it the Requiem for a Dream Remix

Responses

  1. Thanks alot. I appreciate it alot.

  2. No problem. I remember how hard i had to look when i was trying to get hold of this song, glad i could help out.

  3. Umm. Thanks for the link aswell however it feels like a slightly different song. The Halo version has percussion playing in the background but the other one is purely orchestral. Is that just me or is there a difference?

  4. Hmm, i’ll look into it, i have a couple different versions. I’ll post i back here as soon as i can. : )

  5. I’m glad to see you guys are still here and doing so good! I’ll have to pop in here more often from now on. I’ve been looking in several places for good content. I have found many sites but most don’t really have a lot of in depth information. I am very new to the web and am still getting the hang of things on where to find real information and not just the normal fluffy stuff. I am working on finding RSS feeds with solid useful information for my shoei motorcycle helmet site. Anyone who knows some good places to look please let me know, I would really appreciate it. Thank you ahead of time for your help!


Leave a Reply

Categories

